Connect with us

Blockchain

Bitcoin.de Bitcoin Exchange Review

May 2018 update – Bitcoin.de continues to be a reliable peer to peer bitcoin exchange, and since this article has been written has expanded to cover bitcoin cash, bitcoin gold and ethereum in addition to bitcoin. Our experience selling bitcoins on the Bitcoin.de Exchange (originally published March 2015) Please  note: This review is based on selling a relatively small amount of bitcoin into euro. The stats outlined in this review may not apply to larger traders. This review is part of our series of bitcoin exchanges. So as we’ve been generating some bitcoin for the last few weeks as a result of our

Republished by Plato

Published

on

May 2018 update – Bitcoin.de continues to be a reliable peer to peer bitcoin exchange, and since this article has been written has expanded to cover bitcoin cash, bitcoin gold and ethereum in addition to bitcoin.

bitcoin-de-logo

Our experience selling bitcoins on the Bitcoin.de Exchange (originally published March 2015)

Please  note: This review is based on selling a relatively small amount of bitcoin into euro. The stats outlined in this review may not apply to larger traders. This review is part of our series of bitcoin exchanges.

So as we’ve been generating some bitcoin for the last few weeks as a result of our time spent on our mining pool reviews, we’ve reviewed a couple of places that use bitcoin. However, we wanted to turn our bitcoin into real money, and began by looking at different exchanges we could use. I came across bitcoin.de while I was looking for a European exchange, and as they’re in Germany (which has lots of rules) we thought we’d give them a go to see how their exchange works.

So to begin with, Bitcoin.de isn’t an exchange in the traditional sense. Instead it’s a mix of a peer to peer marketplace backed by their escrow service. Registering is relatively straightforward, and they enforce a two-stage login, and then further recommend using 2FA to secure your account. Once registered, you then need to verify your details with them by sending on various pieces of identification. I was rather hesitant about this after supplying details to Mt. Gox just before it tanked, and after looking at various exchanges I settled on a German one because they’re within the EU, and there are contact details on the website including a phone number that’s actually answered.

The exchange works by allowing you to lodge funds to your account, and then matching you with a corresponding seller. I originally lodged a relatively small amount, about 0.04 BTC, but the system requires that you work from a minimum of 0.1 BTC. So in total between two lodgements, I placed 0.18400951 on my account. I then put the bitcoin up for sale, in my case picking a price of €305. Within a couple of minutes, I received an email alert saying that my bitcoins had been sold, and that the counterparty was wiring the funds to the bank details I had on file. Sure enough, within 24 hours, I could see the lodgement arrive in my bank account, and then I logged back into the system to confirm receipt of the funds, which deducted them from my balance and sent them on.

The site operates through their own escrow service, and a marketplace fee of 1% is charged, split evenly between the buyer and seller in a very clear way. When I was putting the sale through, it deducted 0.005% in the bitcoin value, with the balance payable by the buyer. Before sending the bitcoins on, the exchange then deducts another 0.005% from the buyer. Both parties can then rate the other member, just like the ebay feedback system.

I was pretty impressed with the exchange, as while I’ve traded bitcoin into fiat and back on the likes of BTC-E, their high lodgement and payout requirements meant I wasn’t able to sell due to high charges or minimum fees. However, being able to make sales on amounts over 0.1 btc was very handy. Lodging money on the account took about six network verifications, and once it was on, I could pick my price. I was really happy that my first experience selling was so positive, as I got 99.5% of the value of my euro lodged by SEPA into my account within a very short timeframe. So the exchange works very well, and I’m happy to recommend Bitcoin.de to people looking for an exchange in Europe that can wire funds straight to their bank account.

Update: 17th March 2015 – We have done a number of trades this month on bitcoins.de that were settled in the same day. Trades that went through before about 11am and which were quickly acted on by the other party were received in four cases before 6pm the same day. Alternatively, you can visit our Buy Bitcoin page to get bitcoin right now.

Our site is largely funded by affiliate links and advertising. If you click a link on our site we may receive renumeration. If you are using adblock, please whitelist us to support us, or if you’re a user of Tip us on Brave Browser Brave Browser, we’re a verified publisher, and welcome any tips!

Source: https://bitcoinsinireland.com/a-review-of-selling-bitcoin-on-the-bitcoin-de-exchange/

Blockchain

Ripple Price Analysis: XRP Suffers Hard As Fresh Lows Against Bitcoin Incoming

Republished by Plato

Published

on

XRP/USD – Bulls Trade Sideways After Triangle Break

Key Support Levels: $0.25, $0.245, $0.237.
Key Resistance Levels: $0.261, $0.271, $0.28..

Last week, XRP managed to break free from a symmetrical triangle pattern but has since moved sideways since the breakout. The coin seems to remain supported at the $0.25 level but struggles to break the resistance around $0.261 (bearish .5 Fib Retracement).

To turn bullish, XRP would need to close a daily candle above the $0.261 level to show that the buyers are ready to push higher toward $0.28.

xrpusd-oct26
XRP/USD Daily Chart. Source: TradingView

XRP-USD Short Term Price Prediction

Looking ahead, if the buyers rebound from $0.25 and penetrate above the $0.261 level (bearish .5 Fib), higher resistance lies at $0.271 (bearish .618 FIb), $0.28 (1.414 Fib Extension), and $0.286 (bearish .786 Fib).

On the other side, if the sellers push beneath the current $0.25 support, additional support lies at $0.245 (100-days EMA), $0.237 (200-days EMA), and $0.228 (.618 Fib Retracement).

The volume looks like it is dropping, and the Stochastic RSI produced a bearish crossover signal in overbought territory, which is a strong selling signal when combined with the falling volume.

XRP/BTC – XRP Struggling Beneath 2000 SAT.

Key Support Levels: 1915 SAT, 1900 SAT, 1865 SAT.
Key Resistance Levels: 1960 SAT, 2000 SAT, 2035 SAT.

Last week, XRP penetrated beneath the 2000 SAT level. It continued to struggle over the weekend as it broke the support at 1960 SAT. Today, after a brief push toward 2000 SAT, the sellers emerged and pushed XRP back into the October lows at 1915 SAT – provided by a downside 1.618 Fib Extension.

XRP is in a tricky position right now against Bitcoin. If the sellers penetrate beneath 1900 SAT XRP would set fresh 2020 lows for XRP/BTC.

xrpbtc-oct26
XRP/BTC Daily Chart. Source: TradingVIew

XRP-BTC Short Term Price Prediction

Looking ahead, if the sellers break 1915 SAT, the first level of support lies at 1900 SAT – which is the July 2020 low. Beneath this, support lies at 1865 SAT, 1800 SAT, and 1780 SAT.

On the other side, the first level of resistance lies at 1960 SAT. This is followed by resistance at 2000 SAT, 2035 SAT, and 2100 SAT.

Both the RSI and Stochastic RSI’s are in extremely oversold conditions, suggesting that the selling pressure should end soon as the bears seem to be overextended.

SPECIAL OFFER (Sponsored)

Binance Futures 50 USDT FREE Voucher: Use this link to register & get 10% off fees and 50 USDT when trading 500 USDT (limited offer).

Disclaimer: Information found on CryptoPotato is those of writers quoted. It does not represent the opinions of CryptoPotato on whether to buy, sell, or hold any investments. You are advised to conduct your own research before making any investment decisions. Use provided information at your own risk. See Disclaimer for more information.

Cryptocurrency charts by TradingView.


Source: https://cryptopotato.com/ripple-price-analysis-xrp-suffers-hard-as-fresh-lows-against-bitcoin-incoming/

Continue Reading

Blockchain

User Transferred $1.15 Billion (0.4% Of Total Bitcoins) Transferred for $3.6 Fees

Republished by Plato

Published

on

  • An anonymous user just made what seems to be the largest fiat value transaction using Bitcoin.
  • In a single transaction, the user sent a total of 88,857.2449 BTC, which, at the current rates, is worth around $1.15 billion.
  • Being well-known for its low fees, the entire thing cost the user less than $4.
  • Large Bitcoin transactions have happened in the past, and most of them are characterized by their staggeringly low fees.
  • It’s also interesting to note that this wasn’t the largest transaction in terms of BTC.
  • As CryptoPotato reported earlier this year, a user sent a total of 124,946.622 BTC, representing a total of 0.07% of Bitcoin’s total supply. However, at the time, the amount was worth around $1 billion, and the user paid $80 in fees.
  • Back in 2011, Mt. Gox transferred 550,000 BTC, which today would be worth over $7.1 billion.
  • Meanwhile, Bitcoin’s price continues to trade around the $13,000 mark. It appears that the bullish momentum prompted by the PayPal news is somewhat fading. If bulls are to pick it up again, the next area of major resistance should lie somewhere around the important psychological resistance at $14,000.
SPECIAL OFFER (Sponsored)

Binance Futures 50 USDT FREE Voucher: Use this link to register & get 10% off fees and 50 USDT when trading 500 USDT (limited offer).


Source: https://cryptopotato.com/whale-alert-1-15-billion-0-4-of-total-bitcoins-transferred-for-3-6-fees/

Continue Reading

Blockchain

The number of Bitcoin whales hit an all-time high during the latest bull run

Republished by Plato

Published

on

The number of Bitcoin (BTC) whales reached a new all-time high amid last week’s price ascension. On October 20, there were 2,178 Bitcoin addresses that held at least 1,000 BTC. By October 25, this number increased to 2,231. At current prices, 1,000 BTC translates to approximately $13 million.

Source: Glassnode.

Based on this data, we can surmise that the whales control at least 2.23 million Bitcoin — a significant figure equivalent to 12% of the current supply.

Source: BitcoinCharts.

According to data from BitcoinCharts, these whale addresses actually control a much higher 7,902,469 BTC, or 42% of the total supply. Although we know the number of whale addresses, we do not know how many individuals or entities control them. Multiple addresses could be controlled by a single entity, or likewise a single address could be controlled by multiple parties with a multi-signature wallet.

Source: Glassnode.

Researchers allege that approximately 1.1 billion BTC are/were controlled by Bitcoin’s create and original miner, Satoshi Nakamoto. The vast majority of the coins believed to belong to Nakamoto have never been moved. 

We can also observe an increase in the “hodling” pattern — the percentage of Bitcoin supply that has not been moved in a while. 62% of the supply has not seen action in at least 1 year and almost one third has not changed addresses in 3 years or more.

Though Bitcoin saw its highest weekly close since 2018 during the past week, most whales and hodlers do not seem to be in a rush to part with their assets.

Source: https://cointelegraph.com/news/the-number-of-bitcoin-whales-hit-an-all-time-high-during-the-latest-bull-run

Continue Reading
Blockchain5 days ago

Bitcoin blasts through $13K following PayPal’s entrance into crypto

Blockchain5 days ago

Traders’ Digest: After $12K, Bitcoin Is Heading To $14,300 Before 2021

Blockchain4 days ago

PayPal’s crypto integration means Bitcoin could triple its user base

Blockchain4 days ago

What is driving Wrapped Bitcoin’s growth this year?

Blockchain4 days ago

Here’s The Next Likely Price Target For Bitcoin After Surpassing $13k, According to Several Popular Analysts

Blockchain4 days ago

Chainlink is “On the Edge of Glory” as Indicators Begin Flipping Bullish

Blockchain3 days ago

Ripple Board Member Ken Kurson Arrested For Cyberstalking

Blockchain2 days ago

JPMorgan turns bullish on Bitcoin citing ‘potential long-term upside’

Blockchain2 days ago

Kanye West Just Dropped the Bitcoin Bomb on Joe Rogan’s Podcast

Blockchain2 days ago

China’s central bank lays regulatory foundation for CBDC

Blockchain1 day ago

How to build a crypto mining rig in 2020 to earn Bitcoin and Ether

Blockchain1 day ago

3 reasons Bitcoin suddenly dropped 3% in 1 hour and recovered

Blockchain1 day ago

What is Harvest Finance? $FARM

Blockchain2 days ago

Market Pundit On Why Bitcoin Price Is Poised For Second Highest Monthly Close Ever

Blockchain2 days ago

Why is this decoupling a great sign for Bitcoin in the coming days?

Blockchain1 day ago

Bitcoin’s price theories apply under these conditions

Blockchain1 day ago

Bitcoin Breaks New 2020 High As Total Market Cap Topped $400 Billion (Market Watch)

Blockchain3 days ago

Bullish: Huge H&S Pattern Developing in Bitcoin With $20K Target At ATH

Blockchain1 day ago

Bitcoin’s market still has plenty to fear from OKEx halt

Blockchain22 hours ago

Ethereum Dev Virgil Griffith’s Attorney Files Motion to Dismiss Charges of Aiding North Korea

Blockchain4 days ago

Not Wasting Time: PayPal Reportedly Considering to Buy Crypto Companies, Including BitGo

Blockchain3 days ago

Why Ripple Is Considering Relocating To London, According To CEO Brad Garlinghouse (Hint: It Involves XRP)

Blockchain1 day ago

Morpher Labs attempts to crack knotty prediction market problems

Blockchain1 day ago

Crypto Long & Short: Why the PayPal Rally Isn’t What It Seems, and Why That’s OK

Blockchain1 day ago

Filecoin (FIL) Surges 30% Amid Massive Short Squeeze

Blockchain1 day ago

Bitcoin’s Price is Failing to Convince the Margin Markets That It is Bullish

Blockchain4 days ago

Sources: PayPal Is Looking to Acquire Crypto Companies, Namely BitGo

Blockchain1 day ago

Ripple Board Member Arrested on Cyberstalking Charges

Blockchain22 hours ago

BOJ Official: Japan’s Central Bank Can’t Launch A CBDC Without Public Support

Blockchain4 days ago

ECB official: digital euro is ‘necessary’ in several scenarios in Eurozone

Trending